skip to main content

School Improvement Council

School Improvement Council Membership 2018-2019


The next meeting of the Mid-Carolina High School Improvement Council for the 2018-2019 school year will be held at 6:00 p.m. on Sept. 24, Oct. 22, Nov. 26 (revised date), Jan. 28, Feb. 25, March 25, & April 29, in the media center.  We appreciate your support and interest in the progress of MCHS and look forward to seeing you soon.


SIC Minutes April 2019

SIC Minutes March 2019

SIC Minutes Feburary 2019

SIC Minutes January 2019

SIC Minutes November 2018

SIC Minutes October 2018

SIC Minutes September 2018


What is an SIC?

A School Improvement Council (SIC) is a broad-based community advisory group established to work with the principal to cultivate a positive school environment supporting student success.

As an advisory bodies, SICs provide input, feedback, recomendations, resources, and support to the principal and school. 


SIC 2018-2019 Membership:

Parent Representatives - elected for two-year terms

Brian Brooks, Deena Connelly, Melissa Doolittle (Chair), Danny Gilliam, Melinda Sease


Parent Representative - elected for one-year term

Meredith Fulmer, Jennifer Moore

Teacher Representatives - elected for two-year terms

Taci Allen, Heather Camp, Jessica Felker,

Student Representatives (Grades 9-11) - elected for two-year terms

Kendal Boland, Parker Metts,

Student Representatives (Grade 12) - elected for one-year term

Judah Rendelman, Zachary Willingham

Appointed Members

Sissy Delesandro (SIC Secretary), Rusty Fulmer (Athletic Booster Club President), Jessica Bullard (Band Booster Club President), Will Murray (Student Class President), Gerdi Lake (Community Member Representative)


Ex-Officio Member Representatives - other individuals by virtue of their position, knowledge or experience

Brandon Armstrong (Teacher of the Year), Ray Cooper (Principal), Tiffani Lyles (Assistant Principal), Zeb Reid (Assistant Principal)